February Issue

Current Issue
March 2018

NH debates school choice, revitalizing Rochester, the 2018 HR Guide and more. Purchase your copy or subscribe to BNH today.


Made in NH Expo
April 6 - 8, 2018
More Events >>

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for email updates for when the new magazine comes out.



USNH Trustees Appoint Search Committee for New UNH President
Published Friday, July 7, 2017

Mark W. Huddleston, retiring president of the University of NH. Photo: UNH

The University System of NH's Board of Trustees appointed members of the search committee that will be working over the next several months to help select the successor to Mark W. Huddleston, president of the University of NH. Huddleston will retire on June 30, 2018 after the 2017-2018 academic year. He has been president of UNH since 2007 and is the longest-serving president in the university’s 150-year history. 

The Board has appointed the following individuals to the search committee:

John Small, Search Committee Chair, USNH Trustee and Vice Chair of the Board
Ted Dey, Search Committee Vice Chair, USNH Trustee
Kass Ardinger, USNH Trustee
Jamie Burnett, USNH Trustee
Todd Leach, Chancellor, USNH
Heidi Bostic, Dean, College of Liberal Arts, Professor of French, UNH
Kevan Carpenter, Director, College of Engineering and Physical Sciences Technical Service Center, UNH
Pat Closson, Incoming President, UNH Alumni Association Board of Directors
Rick Cote, Professor and Chair, Molecular, Cellular and Biomedical Sciences, College of Life Sciences and Agriculture
Lucy Hodder, Director of Health Law and Policy Programs, UNH School of Law and Institute for Health Policy and Practice, CHHS
Dan Innis, Chair, UNH Faculty Senate and Professor, Hospitality Management and Marketing, Peter T. Paul College of Business and Economics
Charlie French, Team Leader, UNH Cooperative Extension
Brian McCabe, Incoming Chair, UNH Foundation Board of Directors
Melinda Negron-Gonzales, Program Coordinator, Politics and Society Program, UNH Manchester
Tim Riley, Board Chair
Carley Rotenberg, Student Body President, UNH Student Senate
Jamie Nolan, Associate Vice President for Community, Equity, and Diversity, UNH
Chris Sand, Senior Business Services Assistant, Facilities Business Service Center, UNH
Nate Stafford, External Affairs Officer, UNH Graduate Student Senate
Palligarnai Vasudevan, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Professor of Chemical Engineering, CEPS, UNH
Stan Waddell, Chief Information Officer, UNH

Send this page to a friend

Show Other Stories